What in the Sky? Prompt

Woods SunriseYou’ve never seen a sunrise or sunset. You’ve never been able to experience the joy of watching the Earth spin into another day. But suddenly you get to marvel at your first sunrise/sunset. You’ve seen the sun at midday, but you’ve never gotten to feel the sun’s rays slowly warm your face as the darkness retreats.

What was it like? Where were you?

Why hadn’t you watched the sunrise/sunset before?

 

 

 

Photograph from: https://www.flickr.com/photos/erichinesphotography/8565967820

 

One thought on “What in the Sky? Prompt

  1. How about… I never saw the sunrise or sunset, or the sky at all for that matter, because I was blind. I was born blind and had never seen anything my entire life. It wasn’t until late in my life, when I was sitting in a rocking chair on my front porch, completely alone save my old seeing eye dog, that the light of the rising sun broke through the darkness. By some strange and beautiful miracle, I saw the sunrise as I took my last breath, and I couldn’t have asked for a better way to leave this world.

    Like

Leave a Reply

